To Top

Jay-Z Reveals The Lyrics To First “MCHG” Single “Holy Grail” Featuring Justin Timberlake!

After recently releasing the full tracklist for his upcoming Magna Carta Holy Grail, rapper Jay-Z has now revealed the lyrics to his “Holy Grail” single, which feature’s Justin Timberlake.

Check out the lyrics that surfaced online earlier today below:

The “Holy Grail” single, which will be appearing on the upcoming album’s track list, is listed as a bonus track.

Also, Jay-Z is surely not the first rapper to name drop Kurt Cobain in his music, but he may be the first to use the iconic rocker’s lyrics. Courtney Love told Huffington Post that she gave Jay-Z permission to use Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” lyrics for his upcoming album, “Magna Carta Holy Grail.”

And if your wondering, Jigga’s new Samsung Galaxy app will deliver the album to Samsung users for free before it goes on sale to the general public, was made available today. 
The album itself will be downloadable on the app July 4. But for now, the app offers some preview material, including a lyric sheet for this track.

In case you missed it… check out the Magna Carta Holy Grail Track List

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (Bonus Track)
15. Open Letter (Bonus Track)


Leave a Reply

More in latest